| Home | Diary | Our Dances | Gallery | Videos | Links |

BIDEFORD PHOENIX MORRIS

Where can you see us?

Bideford Phoenix practice every Wednesday evening from September to April in the Baptist Church Hall in Mill Street, Bideford.  During the summer we dance out most Wednesday evenings, usually at local hostelries around the North Devon area.  Sometimes we dance in company with other local Morris sides.  During the winter months, we occasionally dance out in Bideford in aid of the North Devon Hospice.  These outings normally start in the Pannier Market and progress to Mill Street.

Dance Programme for Summer 2022

DATE TIME VENUE OTHER SIDES
Sat 23rd April 11.00am Bideford Pannier Market and Mill Street, Bideford  (Collecting for North Devon Hospice)  
MAY      
Wed 4th May 7.30pm Coach and Horses, Buckland Brewer  
Wed 11th May 7.30pm Thatched Inn, Abottsham  
Wed 18th May 7.30pm Crealock Arms, Littleham Borderline Morris
Sat 28th May TBC BUDE AND STRATTON FOLK FESTIVAL TBA
JUNE      
Wed 1st June 7.30pm Westward Ho!  
Wed 8th June 7.30pm Cyder Presse, Weare Gifford Winkleigh Morris
Wed 15th June 7.30pm Coach and Horses, Buckland Brewer  
THU 23rd June 7.30pm Appledore Red Pettticoats
JULY      
Sun 3rd July TBC ALL THINGS MORRIS, ILFRACOMBE TBA
Wed 6th July 7.30pm Hartland Quay Barrel Morris
THU 14th July 7.30pm Appledore Borderline Morris
Wed 20th July 7.30pm Morthoe Red Petticoats
Sun 24th July TBC BIDEFORD WATER FESTIVAL  
AUGUST      
Wed 24th Aug 7.30pm Jack Russel, Swimbridge  
Wed 31st Aug &.30pm Thatched Inn, Abbotsham  
SEPTEMBER      
9th - 11th Sept   SWANAGE FOLK FESTIVAL A lot!!

For confirmation please e-mail info@bidefordphoenix.co.uk

 

| Home | Diary | Our Dances | Gallery | Videos | Links |