| Home | Diary | Our Dances | GalleryLinks |

BIDEFORD PHOENIX MORRIS

Where can you see us?

Bideford Phoenix practice every Wednesday evening from September to April in the Baptist Church Hall in Mill Street, Bideford.  During the summer we dance out most Wednesday evenings, usually at local hostelries around the North Devon area.  Sometimes we dance in company with other local Morris sides.  During the winter months, we occasionally dance out in Bideford in aid off the North Devon Hospice.  These outings normally start in the Pannier Market and progress to Mill Street.

These are the events we have confirmed so far for 2017.........

DATE TIME VENUE WITH.....
MAY      
Mon 1st May 05.30 am Kingsley Statue, Bideford Quay  
Wed 10th May 7.45 pm Crealock Arms, Littleham Exmoor Border Morris
Sat 13th May 7.00 pm Westward Ho! Golf Club  (For Northam Twining Visit)  
Wed 17th May 7.45 pm Thatched Inn, Abbotsham  
Wed 24th May 7.45 pm Royal Exchange, Torrington  
Wed 31st May 7.45 pm Coach and Horses, Buckland Brewer  
JUNE      
Wed 7th June 7.45 pm Westward Ho! Walking Tour  
Wed 14th June 7.45 pm Thatched Inn, Abbortsham    
Wed 21st June 7.45 pm Pig-on-the-Hill, Westward Ho!  
Thu 29th June 7.45 pm Beaver Inn, Appledore Borderline Morris
JULY      
Sun 2nd July 1.00 pm Bideford Water Festival  
Wed 5th July 7.30 pm Crealock Arms, Littleham Angle Twitch Morris
Sat 8th July   All Things Morris, Ilfracombe  
Sun 9th July   All Things Morris, Ilfracombe  
Wed 12th July 7.45 pm Instow, Walking Tour Red Petticoats
Wed 19th July 7.45 pm Cyder Presse, Weare Gifford Winkleigh Morris
Wed 26th July 7.00 pm Westward Ho! Exmoor Border Moris
Sat 29th July 2.00 pm Landkey Horticultural Show             
AUGUST      
Wed 2nd Aug 7.45 pm Royal Exchange, Torrington              
Tue 8th Aug 7.45 pm Beaver Inn, Appledore Angle Twitch Morris
Wed 16th Aug 7.45 pm Cyder Presse, Weare Gifford Borderline Morris
Thu 24th Aug 7.45 pm Ilfracombe Red Petticoats
Wed 30th Aug 7.45 pm Rydon Inn, Holsworthy Lodestone Morris
SEPTEMBER      
Fri 8th-Sun 10th Sep   Swanage Folk Festival  
Thu 21st-Mon 25th Sep   Northam Twinning Exchange to Mondeville, France  
Wed 27th Sep 7.45 pm AGM at Thatched Inn, Abbotsham  

| Home | Diary | Our Dances | GalleryLinks |